Go to content

2003 Hawera Convention

NZFMM 2003 Hawera Convention Introduction

The 2003 Bi-annual meeting of the New Zealand Federation of Meccano Modellers was held during Easter at Hawera, Taranaki.

The Convention was held near the Hawera Water Tower on the left.

The Prize winners were:

1st Senior ~ Simon Moody
2nd Senior ~ Wellington Meccano Club
3rd Senior ~ Don McCelland

1st Junior ~ Ammon McClelland
2nd Junior ~ Jamie Besley
3rd Junior ~ Andrew Babbage
4th Junior ~ Kegan Wrightson

Club prize ~ Wellington Meccano Club

Bruce Baxter Memorial Trophy ~
Bob Prescott

15" Cube Competition
Bruce Geange
Neil Carey
3rd Bruce Geange

Jack Parsisson Prize ~
Barry Babbage
Wes Dalefield's Webmaster prize ~ Neil Carey

Back to content | Back to main menu