Go to content

2007 Wellington Convention

NZFMM 2007 Wellington Convention

The 2007 Biennial meeting of the New Zealand Federation of Meccano Modellers was held during Easter 2007 at Upper Hutt, a small city just north of Wellington, the Capital of New Zealand.
The prizewinners, when judged by the participants (peers), were:

1. Les Meggett for the Ashok Banerjee Supreme Model Award - Grove mobile crane
2. Selwyn Bluett for 2nd place - tractor and baler
3. Don Flowers for 3rd place - mobile crane

1. Alex Paterson - snowmobile
2. Isaac Paterson - car
3. Andy Lin - walking elephant

Brace Baxter Memorial Trophy, public vote: Don Flowers - mobile crane

1/8th scale Grove Mobile Crane by Les Megget

B46 International Hay Baler and Tractor by Selwyn Bluett

Aero engine by the late Don Wilson

Traction Engine by Don Blakeborough

Display by William Irwin
Includes Vintage set car, Mini Differential Analyser and Konkoly's 24 hour clock.

Cutaway Jet Engine by the late Don Wilson

SML27 Dragline by David Wall

A full description with pictures and videos of the convention by Charles Steadman can be viewed here.

Back to content | Back to main menu